Bottom up!

ALPINTE glasses come in two sizes to quench everyone's thirst. A discrete print in the back indicate's each glass capacity, a subtle nod to the two essential stages of the Matterhorn ascent; the mountain hut  HÖRNLIHÜTTE located at 3'260m and of course, the SUMMIT at 4'478m.

On the Rocks

VILLAGE

(1.620 dl)

Half-Pinte

HÖRNLIHÜTTE

(3.260 dl)

Pinte

SUMMIT

(4.478 dl)

Let's protect our beautiful mountains

For every glass sold, we are giving back one eco-franc (1CHF) to the Swiss not-for-profit association SUMMIT FOUNDATION, involved since 2001in the protection of mountains environment and more particulary in the prevention of littering. [Learn more]

summitfoundation.png

The Matterhorn at your fingertips

Our glasses were developed in a glassblower workshop in Switzerland, mixing traditional techniques and innovative processes. The result is an ultra-realistic representation of the Matterhorn at a scale of 1: 40600 in borosilicate glass, a high-quality material resistant to heat.

We offer for sale exclusive editions 100% made in Switzerland in collaboration with a craftsman of the region as well as regular versions realized in collaboration with a external specialized producer.

All glasses are hand blown.

Handblown

Our glasses were developed in a glassblower workshop in Switzerland, mixing traditional techniques and innovative processes. The result is an ultra-realistic representation of the Matterhorn at a scale of 1: 40600 in borosilicate glass, a high-quality material resistant to heat.

We offer for sale exclusive editions 100% made in Switzerland in collaboration with a craftsman of the region as well as regular versions realized in collaboration with a external specialized producer.

All glasses are hand blown.

Handblown

Our glasses were developed in a glassblower workshop in Switzerland, mixing traditional techniques and innovative processes. The result is an ultra-realistic representation of the Matterhorn at a scale of 1: 40600 in borosilicate glass, a high-quality material resistant to heat.

We offer for sale exclusive editions 100% made in Switzerland in collaboration with a craftsman of the region as well as regular versions realized in collaboration with a external specialized producer.

All glasses are hand blown.

A local project

ALPINTE was born in the heart of Wallis, just a few kilometers away from the Matterhorn, the emblematic mountain of the Swiss Alps.

 

Behind the project, two friends passionate of the outdoor... and good craft beers. It took them several months to develop and refine both the technique and the tools to come up with an extremely accurate and realistic execution.

 

The visual identity and the pictures were made by the agency Brief Communication in Neuchâtel.

 

For every glass sold, an eco-franc (1CHF) is donated to the Vevey based association Summit Foundation, involved in the protection of mountains environment.

Newsletter

© 2018-2019 Alpinte • Tous droits réservés • Conditions Générales de Vente • Mentions légales

Z Horu zum Trichu

Die Alpinte Gläser gibt es in zwei verschiedenen Ausführungen, zum Löschen des kleinen und grossen Durstes. Ein unauffälliger Druck auf der Rückseite weist auf das jeweilige Fassungsvermögen hin und zwar in Anspielung auf zwei wesentliche Etappen der Matterhornbesteigung: Die Hörnlihütte, Basecamp auf 3260m, und natürlich der Gipfel auf 4478m.

On the Rocks

VILLAGE

(1.620 dl)

Half-Pinte

HÖRNLIHÜTTE

(3.260 dl)

Pinte

SUMMIT

(4.478 dl)

Schützen Sie unsere schönen Berge!

Für jedes gekaufte Glas spenden wir jetzt einen Öko-Franken (1CHF) an SUMMIT FOUNDATION, die sich seit 2001 für den Schutz der Bergwelt und insbesondere für die Abfallvermeidung einsetzt. [Lern mehr]

summitfoundation.png

Das Matterhorn griffbereit

Unsere Gläser werden vollständig handwerklich traditionsgemäss und zugleich in einem innovativen Verfahren hergestellt. Das Resultat ist eine extrem realistische Darstellung des Matterhorns (Massstab 1:40600) in einem Borisilikatglas, ein hitzebeständiges Hochqualitätsmaterial.

Wir verkaufen exklusive Editionen 100% made in Switzerland in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Handwerkern und Versionen, für die wir mit einem spezialisierten ausländischen Spezialisten zusammengearbeitet haben.

Vollständig handwerklich hergestellt. Jedes Stück ist einzigartig.

Handarbeit

Unsere Gläser werden vollständig handwerklich traditionsgemäss und zugleich in einem innovativen Verfahren hergestellt. Das Resultat ist eine extrem realistische Darstellung des Matterhorns (Massstab 1:40600) in einem Borisilikatglas, ein hitzebeständiges Hochqualitätsmaterial.

Wir verkaufen exklusive Editionen 100% made in Switzerland in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Handwerkern und Versionen, für die wir mit einem spezialisierten ausländischen Spezialisten zusammengearbeitet haben.

Vollständig handwerklich hergestellt. Jedes Stück ist einzigartig.

Handarbeit

Unsere Gläser werden vollständig handwerklich traditionsgemäss und zugleich in einem innovativen Verfahren hergestellt. Das Resultat ist eine extrem realistische Darstellung des Matterhorns (Massstab 1:40600) in einem Borisilikatglas, ein hitzebeständiges Hochqualitätsmaterial.

Wir verkaufen exklusive Editionen 100% made in Switzerland in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Handwerkern und Versionen, für die wir mit einem spezialisierten ausländischen Spezialisten zusammengearbeitet haben.

Vollständig handwerklich hergestellt. Jedes Stück ist einzigartig.

Ein einheimisches Projekt

Alpinte ist im Herzen des Wallis ins Leben gerufen worden, nur wenige Kilometer entfernt vom Matterhorn, dem symbolträchtigen Berg der Schweizer Alpen. Zwei passionierte Berggänger... und Liebhaber von gutem handwerklich gebrautem Bier haben es erdacht.

 

Mehrere Monate waren nötig, um die Technik sowie die Werkzeuge zu entwickeln, die eine extrem realitätsgetreue Darstellung des Berges ermöglichen.

 

Für das grafische Erscheinungsbild und die Fotos ist die Agentur Brief Communication in Neuenburg zuständig.

Für jedes gekaufte Glas wird ein Öko-Franken (CHF 1) an die Association SUMMIT FOUNDATION gespendet, die sich für den Schutz der Schweizer Bergwelt einsetzt.

Newsletter

© 2018-2019 Alpinte • Tous droits réservés • Conditions Générales de Vente • Mentions légales